NSW Conference Winners

Congratulations to the award winners from the WIOA NSW Conference & Exhibition held in Orange.

Check out all the winners


NSW Operator of the Year

  • Danny Roberts – Port Macquarie Hastings Council

NSW Operator Dedication Award

  • James Davis from Upper Hunter Shire Council

Best Paper Overall

  • Alex McCaffrey – Port Macquarie Hastings Council

Best Paper by an Operator

  1. Shawn Charlton – Federation Council
  2. James Davis – Hunter Shire Council
  3. Matthew Benstead – TRILITY

2019 Ixom Best Tasting Tap Water in NSW/ACT – Finalists

  • Albury Regional Council
  • Orange City Council
  • Shoalhaven Water

2019 Ixom Best Tasting Tap Water in NSW/ACT – Winner

  • Shoalhaven Water

Ron Bergmeier Award – Best Exhibition Site

  • SAFEgroup Automation

WIOA Conference Charity Presentations

  • McGrath Foundation $1,500

NSW Main Tapping Competition

  • Orange City Council – Daniel Eassie & Adam Whiteley
    Charity donation of $1,000 to Beyond Blue