Corporate Directory

Wagga Wagga City Council

Contact: Stephen McKay
Address PO Box 20 Wagga Wagga NSW 2650 Australia Phone: 02 6926 9465 Work Fax: 02 6926 9469 Website:


Wagga Wagga City Council’s sewerage network services 25,097 residential and 1,994 non-residential assessments.

The sewerage network consists of 556 km of gravity (reticulation) and 112 km of pressure (rising) mains; 40 sewage pump stations and eight (8) sewage treatment plants (including one (1) pre treatment plant).

In the FYE 30/6/17 6124 ML of sewage was transported through the Wagga Wagga Local Government Areas Sewerage Network.

After treatment:
5424 ML was beneficially discharged to Marshalls Creek (1431 ML) and the Murrumbidgee River (3993 ML); 217 ML was beneficially reused on Parks and Ovals; 9 ML was used on Sewage Treatment plant grounds; 273 ML was supplied for agricultural irrigation through centre pivot irrigators; and 201 ML was disposed through evaporation.

Roadmap Satellite Connections Business Directory | Leaflet Connections Business Directory | Leaflet

PO Box 20 Wagga Wagga NSW 2650 Australia


Click here to get your
business listed in the
Corporate Members Directory