Corporate Directory

Tweed Shire Council

Address PO Box 816 Murwillumbah NSW 2484 Australia Phone: 02 6670 2400 Work Fax: 02 6670 2429 Website:


Tweed Shire covers 1303 km2 and adjoins the NSW shires of Byron, Lismore and Kyogle, with the NSW/Queensland border to its north where it divides the twin towns of Tweed Heads and Coolangatta.

Tweed Shire Council, the largest Council on the north coast of New South Wales, has an annual budget of approximately $200 million and is the largest employer in the Tweed with a workforce of over 700 employees delivering services to 35,000 ratepayers and 90,000 plus residents who call the Tweed home.

The Water and Wastewater Unit is one of four areas within the Engineering Division and is responsible for the planning, design, construction, operation and maintenance of all water supply and sewerage systems throughout Tweed Shire, including the Tweed Laboratory Centre.

The Tweed is unique in that its water catchment is entirely located within the boundary of the Tweed Shire Council local government area and covers an area of more than 570 square kilometers.  Its main water supply, Clarrie Hall Dam, has a capacity of 15,000 usable ML.

The Tweed has three water treatment plants – Bray Park (100ML per day capacity), Tyalgum and Uki villages which treats and delivers a total of 9600 ML of drinking water per year.  This water is delivered to households and businesses across the Tweed via 41 reservoirs, 27 pump stations, 700 kms of water mains and 23,800 water meters.

Tweed Shire Council maintains 706km of sewerage mains throughout the Tweed and has eight Waste Water Treatment Plants that collect and treat 8500 ML of sewerage per year, of which 775 ML is recycled and re-used.

Roadmap Satellite Connections Business Directory | Leaflet Connections Business Directory | Leaflet

PO Box 816 Murwillumbah NSW 2484 Australia


Click here to get your
business listed in the
Corporate Members Directory