HomeAbout UsPast Conferences & PapersMembershipOperator ResourcespositionspublicationsWater Industry Links
National Awards

Victorian Awards

Queensland Awards

NSW Awards

Tasmanian Awards

SA Awards

Young Victorian Operator of the Year

IWASponsored by IWA Victoria

This award, generously sponsored by the Institute of Water Administration (Victoria) is designed to provide encouragement to young water industry employees by recognising excellent performance, initiative and all round attention to detail.

The IWA as award sponsor sends a letter to all Water Corporations and other employers of operators within Victoria annually, requesting they nominate “operations staff” to be considered for the Award.

To be eligible for consideration the nominees:

  • Must be employed in the Victorian water industry and be aged under 30 years
  • Must have been employed in the water industry for less than 5 years

Nominations are judged on the basis of submissions from employers covering:

  1. Commitment to and demonstrating a strong OHS ethic in all work performed
  2. Commitment to undertaking training and then implementation of skills learned into the workplace
  3. Commitment to team work and following enterprise SOP’s etc
  4. Commitment to meeting Corporation and regulatory requirements in the course of all work
  5. Demonstrated use of initiative or suggestions leading to efficiency or safety improvements
  6. Any other relevant industry based achievements.

The completed applications are judged by an independent panel and the winner of the IWA Award receives a perpetual trophy for his or her organisation to keep for 12 months, a personal trophy to keep permanently, as well as an all expenses paid trip to an overseas water conference.

IWA (Victoria) Award Honour Roll               

Year IWA Award Winner
2016 Will Egan - South Gippsland Water
2015 Ben Marsden - Wannon Water
2014 Jacob Bright - South Gippsland Water

Aaron Mitchell - East Gippsland Water


Glen Sheekey - Gippsland Water


Michael Wright - Veolia Water Australia


Andrew Cooper - Goulburn-Murray Water


Lee Franke - North East Water


Adrian Rijnbeek - EGL Operations


Craig Atwell - Wannon Water


Jason McGregor - Central Highlands Water


Jarrah Feather - East Gippsland Water

Last updated on 03-Jul-2017

WIOA - Water Industry Operators Association of Australia | privacy | contact us