HomeAbout UsPast Conferences & PapersMembershipOperator ResourcespositionspublicationsWater Industry Links
National Awards

Victorian Awards

Queensland Awards

NSW Awards

Tasmanian Awards

SA Awards

Tasmanian Operator of the Year

NSW AwardAbout the Award

This is the most prestigious award presented to TasWater operations staff annually.  The award is presented to operators of network systems, or water or wastewater treatment facilities to recognise excellent performance, initiative and all round attention to detail.

As award sponsor, TasWater invites all employees to nominate appropriate "operations staff" to be considered for the award.

The criteria for the determination of the winner is as follows:

Nominees should be employed in Tasmania and should have direct responsibility for operational decisions for network systems or community water and wastewater treatment plants.


The following features are taken into account in considering worthy recipients:

  1. Continuing education/training achievement;
  2. Overall plant or system management and condition;
  3. Demonstrated attention to work, Health and Safety and other regulatory responsibilities;
  4. Initiative and innovation, demonstrating improved treatment and efficiency

The completed applications are judged by an independent panel nominated by the Water Industry Operators Association of Australia (WIOA) and the winner of the Tasmanian Operator of the Year Award for 2016 will be announced.

The winner receives a perpetual trophy to keep for 12 months plus a personal trophy to keep permanently.  The winner will also join the WIOA operator delegation on their annual trip to New Zealand for a study tour and to participate in the WIOG NZ operations conference.

Tasmania Operator of the Year Nomination Form

Tasmanian Operator of the Year - Honour Roll

2016 Jason Hall TasWater



Last updated on 10-Apr-2017

WIOA - Water Industry Operators Association of Australia | privacy | contact us