HomeAbout UsPast Conferences & PapersMembershipOperator ResourcespositionspublicationsWater Industry Links
National Awards

Victorian Awards

Queensland Awards

NSW Awards

Tasmanian Awards

SA Awards

Brian Davis Award for Best Platform Paper Overall - Queensland

IwakiSponsored by Iwaki Pumps Australia

This prize is an Open category award with all Platform paper presenters eligible to win, including the winner of the Ecolab Prize. By using the votes from the platform paper judges, the presenter with the highest number of votes will receive the Iwaki Pumps Australia Prize (formerly Water Industry Training Association of Queensland (WITA) Prize) for the Best Paper Overall at the workshop.

The prize for the winner is a laptop computer valued at $1,500.

Brian Davis Award - sponsored by Iwaki Pumps Australia - Honour Roll

Year Venue Winner
2017 Logan

Marcus Boyd
Toowoomba Regional Council

2016 Rockhampton

Gary Fenwick
Queensland Urban Utilities    

2015 Toowoomba

Sally-Ann Storey
Toowoomba Regional Council      

2014 Logan

James Castle

2013 Gold Coast

James Coonan
Toowoomba Regional Council

2012 Gold Coast

Col Kirkegaard & Alistair Cumming

Banana Shire Council

2011 Toowoomba Ian Davis

Gympie Regional Council


witaWITA Prize Honour Roll


Year Venue Winner
2010 Rockhampton

Peter Griffiths


2009 Caloundra

Charlie Suggatè

Gold Coast Water

2008 Gold Coast - Carrara

Stephen Will

Sunshine Coast Water

2007 Rockhampton

Peta Thiel

Activated Carbon Technologies

2006 Rockhampton

Peter McTaggart

Sun Water





Last updated on 28-Jun-2017


WIOA - Water Industry Operators Association of Australia | privacy | contact us