Victorian Water Taste Test





77th Annual Victorian
Water Industry Operations Conference and Exhibition

Over 1,380 individuals attended the 77th Annual VIC Water Industry Operations Conference and Exhibition held by the Water Industry Operators Association’s (WIOA). 

This important water industry event was held on 3 & 4 September 2014 at the Bendigo Exhibition Centre. Delegates were officially welcome by Mr Mark Williams from GWM Water, and the conference opening and keynote addresses were delivered by Mr Peter Quinn from WaterAid, and Mr Stewart Kreltszheim from CFA Victoria.

The event concluded with the official awards ceremony, which saw Colin Mynott from South East Water win the prestigious Wal Whiteside Award as the 2014 Victorian Operator of the Year.

A comprehensive exhibition with over 180 exhibition sites saw companies exhibit the latest in equipment, services and process technologies available to the water, wastewater and liquid conveyancing industries. The winner of the Ron Bergmeier Award for best exhibition site was Fluidquip.

vic award winners

VideoCheck out some of our photos of the 2014 event

Congratulations to all the 2014 Victorian Award Winners

Victorian Operator of the Year (Wal Whiteside Award, sponsored by AWA)
Colin Mynott from South East Water

Victorian Young Operator of the Year (sponsored by Institute of Water Administration, Vic.)
Jacob Bright from South Gippsland Water

Best Paper Overall (Hepburn Prize, sponsored by Iwaki Pumps Australia)
Alister Laidlaw from North East Water

Best Paper by an Operator (sponsored by Ecolab)
1st Steven Newham from Goulburn Valley Water
2nd Neville Whittaker from Goulburn Valley Water
3rd Andew Barnett from Water Infrastructure Group

Best Poster (sponsored by Water Industry Training Centre)
1st Aaron Mitchell from Wannon Water
2nd Stephen Burns from GWM Water
3rd Russell Sunderland from Goulburn Valley Water

Best Exhibition Site (Ron Bergmeier Award, sponsored by WME)

2014 Orica Victorian Water Taste Test
South Gippsland Water

2014 Orica Victorian Water Taste Test Finalists

  • South Gippsland Water
  • Gippsland Water
  • North East Water

Kwatye (Water) Prize (sponsored by Thermo Fisher Scientific)
Michael Fawcett from South Gippsland Water

Hosted by

major Sponsors

Orange City Council qldwater AWA

2014 Prime Sponsors

major Sponsors WME Orica Acromet OCS Epigen Xylem Automation Group

wwwWIOA Conditions of Entry to Conference & Exhibitions

VideoCheck out some of our photos of the 2014 event

Last updated on 12-Sep-2014


WIOA - Water Industry Operators Association of Australia | privacy | contact us